Welcome!

How can a business enterprise find a suitable project partner at the university? How can a researcher at the University of Innsbruck find the right company for cooperating in a project application or product development? How can the technologies and equipment available at the university laboratories be utilized in order to generate innovative project cooperations?

The Transferstelle Wissenschaft - Wirtschaft - Gesellschaft, the transfer centre at the University of Innsbruck, as interface institution establishes contact with a suitable project partner. Besides its core activities in project management and technology transfer, currently a competencies database is being developed, with which available competencies and resources will be recorded, crosslinked and provided to the public.

Thus we facilitate and accelerate transfer of knowledge, innovation and the creation of networks and also assist cooperation between partners from science and industry as well as within the university.

The aim of this Competencies Database is not to record individual academic research achievements, which already appear in the FLD (Forschungsleistungsdokumentation/Research Documentation Database) but to collect the professional and methodical competencies of individual scientists. In parallel, the research competencies of Tyrolean companies are surveyed.

Since the end of 2012 work has been carried out on a test database, which has now reached the point where, after initial tests with the Faculty of Technical Sciences, the database is available to all researchers at the University of Innsbruck. Database development is partly funded by the Interreg IVa project „Rapid Open Innovation‟.

Input screen

Go to input form for scientists at the University of Innsbruck:

Here you can log in using your username and password. If you have not received any login details, register here.

Then you can complete your contact details and other data under „User data‟ and add new entries to the database under „Competencies‟ (User Help).

All types of professional, technical and methodical skills may be entered, also in combination with particular technologies, equipment or laboratories. These can be provided both by individuals and departments.

Please try to formulate entries in comprehensible language to make them understandable even to people outside the field. Also keep in mind that acronyms of technical terms may have different meanings in other disciplines. Therefore please include the spelled-out form if necessary, e.g. REM (Reflection electron microscope / Rapid Eye Movement / Rare earth element).

Willkommen!

Wie findet ein kooperationswilliges Wirtschaftsunternehmen die passende Partner*in für ein Projekt an der Universität? Wie findet eine Forscher*in der Universität Innsbruck das passende Wirtschaftsunternehmen für einen Projektantrag oder eine Produktentwicklung? Wie sind die in den Labors bereits vorhandenen Technologien, Gerätschaften und Prüftechniken nutzbar, um innovative Projekte in Kooperation zu generieren?

Die Transferstelle Wissenschaft - Wirtschaft - Gesellschaft stellt als Schnittstelleneinrichtung den Kontakt zum passenden Partner her. Neben den Kernaufgaben Projektentwicklung und Technologietransfer wird derzeit eine Kompetenz-Datenbank erstellt, in der vorhandene Kompetenzen und Ressourcen systematisch erfasst, vernetzt und bereitgestellt werden.

Dadurch werden Wissenstransfer, Innovationen und Netzwerkbildungen erleichtert und beschleunigt und die Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Partner*innen aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft, aber auch zwischen Partner*innen universitätsintern, nachhaltig unterstützt.

In der Kompetenz-Datenbank werden nicht die einzelnen universitären Forschungsleistungen erfasst, die bereits in der FLD (Forschungsleistungsdokumentation) aufscheinen. In erster Linie geht es um die Erfassung der fachlichen und methodischen Kompetenzen der einzelnen Wissenschaftler*innen.

Seit Ende 2012 wurde an einer Probedatenbank gearbeitet, die nun soweit gediehen ist, dass die Datenbank - nach ersten Testläufen mit der Fakultät für Technische Wissenschaften - für alle Forscher*innen der Universität Innsbruck zur Verfügung steht. Teile der Datenbankentwicklung wurden durch das Interreg IVa-Projekt „Rapid Open Innovation“ gefördert.

Eingabemaske

Zum Eingabeformular für Wissenschaftler*innen der Universität Innsbruck:

Hier können Sie sich mit Benutzername und Passwort anmelden. Falls Sie noch keine Zugangsdaten erhalten haben, können Sie sich hier registrieren.

Darauf können unter "Benutzerdaten" Ihre Daten ergänzt und unter "Kompetenzen" neue Einträge in die Datenbank hinzugefügt werden (Eingabehilfe).

Eingetragen werden können alle Formen von fachlichen und methodischen Kenntnissen, auch in Kombination mit bestimmten Technologien, Gerätschaften oder Labors. Diese können sowohl von Einzelpersonen als auch von Fachbereichen angeboten werden.

Bitte versuchen Sie, die Einträge möglichst verständlich zu formulieren, damit auch fachfremde Personen etwas damit anfangen können. Bedenken Sie auch, dass Akronyme von Fachbegriffen in verschiedenen Disziplinen unterschiedliche Bedeutungen haben können. Geben Sie daher ggf. zusätzlich den ausgeschriebenen Begriff in Klammer an. Beispiel: REM (Rasterelektronenmikroskop / Rapid Eye Movement / Randelementmethode).